Kuwait: Indians from other countries can now enter

Kuwait: Indians from other countries can now enter

By Candice Misquitta – August 1, 2020 885

    Kuwait: Indians from other countries can now enter

    According to the latest directive from DGCA Kuwait, any nationality who had stayed in the seven countries such as Bangladesh, Philippines, India, Sri Lanka, Pakistan, Iran, Nepal in last 14 days are not allowed to enter Kuwait. However, the nationals from these countries can enter Kuwait if they are stayed for the last 14 days in any other country, not in this list.

    Read| Phase 3 and Incoming Passengers plan

    It was reported that the entry ban is not linked to any nationality, however only related to their stay in these countries.

    This means that residents of those seven countries can go to another country and stay there for a minimum of 14 days and then enter Kuwait with the PCR certificates as stipulated by the DGCA, provided they have a valid entry permit.

    This effectively means all the airlines scheduled to start from August 1st may need to rethink about their schedules as passengers cannot fly directly from India to Kuwait. The Kuwait airport will open for commercial flights from Saturday, August 1st.

    Read| Kuwait to resume commercial flights from Saturday

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *